Politics and nudism. Please read!

Topics that are nudity related but not nudism

Moderator: Moderators

Politics and nudism. Please read!

Postby popproject1 on Sun Nov 15, 2015 6:20 am

Hi everyone! I am a phd student at UC Irvine. I am doing a study on the political preferences of people in the nudism community. I've spent some time at the olive dell nudist ranch in southern california. If you could answer some questions for me, it would be a big help. It is TOTALLY anonymous, free, and has no strings attached. You are helping the nudism community gain legitimacy if you answer these questions. We are trying to shed light on the nudism/naturism community and show that they are a serious, valid, legitimate, group with clear political preferences and that nudism is NOT a sexual thing. Circulating these easy surveys would also be a great help, if you want to help more. My name is Eric Baldwin and my professor is Tony Smith, we are both employed at the University of California, Irvine. You can look us up and email us if you have any questions! :)
Here are the surveys!
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/WTW58YN

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/WXQYN6D
popproject1
Fully clothed
Fully clothed

Re: Politics and nudism. Please read!

Postby nudecamper on Sun Nov 15, 2015 9:08 am

The first survey relates only to the US so can only be answered by US 'nudists' aka naturists.

My answers to your second survey are...

1. I'm failing to understand the question.

2. Friends.

3. Yes & reasonably.

4. No.

5. No & never, I do not see any relevance of politics in naturism.

6. No, naturism is & should be a broad church.

7. None that I know of but I do not belong to any naturist organization.

8. The 'nudist' community should not be politically active, imo 'nudism' is a hobby.

9. No.

10. It would depend if they are nudists or not.