The women I saw today

Topics that are nudity related but not nudism

Moderator: Moderators

The women I saw today

Postby privatenudist on Mon May 11, 2015 7:02 am

Went to my local art museum today and saw several women and one or two young girls going braless. I wanted to cheer. First women should be able to dress that way if they so desire. Also the weather's getting warmer here in the Phoenix area: 88-89 F or 37-38 C.
I remember most women dressing like this when I was in college (I got my bachelor's degree in 1978). By 1980 this trend had all but stopped. The fashion industry was somehow able to convince young women that they had to wear bras. Then the extreme forms of American fundamentalism and everyone's desire to get offended and litigate reinforced this trend. Glad to see that women are now deciding for themselves again.

Lynn (a guy)
privatenudist
Fully clothed
Fully clothed

Re: The women I saw today

Postby Petrus on Mon May 11, 2015 8:12 am

Men should tread very warily when discussing whether women should wear bras or not ,otherwise they will incur the wrath of our ladies!
Petrus

Postby nudecamper on Mon May 11, 2015 9:15 am

The op seems under the impression that it's only fashion that forces women to wear bras not personal choice. I've no idea what women wear under their clothes but I don't look that closely.
nudecamper
Topless
Topless

Postby nudewalker on Wed May 13, 2015 1:34 am

It is a choice to follow fashion. Personally, I think the whole industry is full of it. Kind of like what the auto industry was in the 50's and 60's, always change the models so everyone has to have the latest and newest. Anyway, reminiscing about Earth Day a few weeks ago Mrs. Walker recalled the first time she went braless in public while at a college celebration at the Quad on her campus. Being more of a free spirit and at a different school I remember dancing around a fire that night. Naked of course.
nudewalker
Topless
Topless